Événements

LE MUR BRUSSELS  #BOZAR

ETE 2017

Given the success with which the M.U.R. project in the city centre has met since the summer of 2016, Costik is looking to repeat the acclaim garnered at rue Baron Horta in association with BOZAR. The M.U.R. Brussels #BOZAR enables artist collectives to paint the 45 metres of canvas that cover the construction site right across from the BOZAR’s main entrance, in the awareness that their work will stand the test of time.

Le MUR Brussels #bozar

Le-MUR-Brussels#BOZAR-02web

For the first chapter, the collective effort was undertaken by artists from the graffiti movement: MESK – AZE – RESET – EXOM – RYCK – KOOL.

For the second session, the M.U.R. Brussels presented a collective composition, which brought together the worlds of 3 different yet complementary artists: Belgians Pso Man and Solo Cink, as well as the Dutchman who works under the pseudonym Enigma Geometricks

 

Globetrotting artist Psoman immerses us in a weird and wonderful world inspired by the vicissitudes of his numerous travels around the world. Endlessly trading on the representation of evocative creatures in motion, his work moves between destructured shapes and minimalist features. The born and bred Liége resident ushers us with verve into an experimental world where imagination and poetry go hand in hand …

psoman.tumblr.com INSTAGRAM  FACEBOOK

As an artist with a background in graffiti, Solo Cink discovered the art of calligraphy whilst travelling. Nowadays, he is seen to create a geometrical body of work that is steeped in history, filled with symbolism and all things sacred. In a kind of organised chaos, he revisits the letter by creating a succession of shapes and contours with a balanced flow. Never abstract, his output is invariably fraught with meaning.

INSTAGRAM  FACEBOOK

Damian de Jong, aka ENIGMA GEOMETRICKS, presents himself as a multidisciplinary visual artist. Moving on from graffiti to tattooing, he creates very personal mandalas and other geometrical figures. Somewhere between repetition and symmetry, the Dutchman creates urban works of art that are as unusual as they are original.

INSTAGRAM   FACEBOOK

LE MUR BRUSSELS

SAISON  2016 > 2017

#INAUGURATION

Événements

LE MUR BRUSSELS  #BOZAR

ETE 2017

A la vue du succès rencontré par le projet du M.U.R. au centre ville depuis l’été 2016, costik se dédouble rue Baron Horta en collaboration avec le BOZAR. Le M.U.R. Brussels #BOZAR a proposé à des collectifs d’artistes d’investir d’une manière éphémère les 45 mètres de panneaux qui couvrent le chantier situé face à l’entrée principale du BOZAR.

Le-MUR-Brussels#BOZAR-02web

Après un premier passage dédié au graffiti, Le M.U.R. Brussels revient à Bozar et vous propose une composition collective mêlant l’univers de 3 artistes différents mais complémentaires. Pour l’occasion, on retrouvera les belges Pso Man et Solo Cink mais aussi le hollandais qui officie sous le pseudo Enigma Geometricks.

Artiste globe trotteur, PSOMAN nous plonge dans un monde étrange inspiré par la réalité de ses nombreux voyages à travers le monde. Exploitant à l’infini la représentation de créatures suggestives en mouvement, ses œuvres oscillent entre formes déstructurées et traits minimalistes. Le liégeois nous emmène avec brio dans un univers expérimental où l’imagination et la poésie vont de pair…

psoman.tumblr.com
www.instagram.com/psoman_art
www.facebook.com/pso.man.5

Issu du milieu graffiti, SOLO CINK découvre l’art de la calligraphie en voyageant. Créant aujourd’hui un travail géométrique chargé d’histoire, de sacré et de symbolisme. Dans une sorte de chaos organisé, il revisite la lettre proposant une succession de formes et de contours avec un flow équilibré. Jamais abstraites, ses œuvres sont toujours empreintes de sens.

https://www.instagram.com/solo_cink/
https://www.facebook.com/solo.cink

Damian de Jong, aka ENIGMA GEOMETRICKS, se présente comme un artiste visuel multidisciplinaire. Passant du graffiti au tatouage, il crée des mandalas et autres figures géométriques très personnelle. Entre répétition et symétrie, le hollandais fait apparaître des pièces urbaines aussi atypiques qu’originales.

https://www.instagram.com/enigma_geometricks/
https://www.facebook.com/EnigmaGeometricks/

Le MUR Brussels #bozar

Pour ce 1er chapitre, l’œuvre collective a été réalisée par des artistes issus du mouvement graffiti:

MESK –> https://www.instagram.com/_meskito_/
EXOM –> https://www.instagram.com/ksa.crew/
RYCK –> https://www.instagram.com/ryckwane/
RESET–> https://www.instagram.com/reset_aighty_one/
AZE –> https://www.instagram.com/djamel_oulkadi/